2017 AGM

The 2017 Baseball Ontario Annual General Meeting took place November 17-19, 2017 in Hamilton at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel.

This event was the culmination of our celbration of 100 seasons of baseball!  We also proudly hosted the Baseball Canada convention in conjunction with our AGM.


100th Anniversary Video


AGM Book 

Approved Amendments (Includes all approved amendments from the Management Board, Rep Council and Select Council)

Approved Rule Changes as of the AGM (all approved amendments from the Rules Committee and approved by Rep Council)

AGM Photos available in the Gallery!

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Video Updates now posted!


2017 Award Winners: 
Dick Willis Junior Umpire Of The Year Trent Wheeler ICBA 
Dick Willis Senior Umpire Of The Year Chris Cullum EOBA 
Don Gilbert Umpire Of The Year Matthew Tyler SPBA 
Coach Of The Year PeeWee & Down Jason Chee-Aloy TBA 
Coach Of The Year Bantam & Up Derek Brown EOBA 
Player Of The Year Pee Wee & Down Carson Lumley LDBA 
Player Of The Year Bantam & Up Josh Arce EOBA 
Fergie Jenkins Pitcher Of The Year Pee Wee & Down Jeryn Shortt SCBA 
Fergie Jenkins Pitcher Of The Year Bantam & Up Jacob Ebbs EOBA 
Jack Middlemass Award Volunteer Of The Year Diane Wakefield LDBA 
Team Of The Year North York Peewee Blues TBA 
Barrie Salt Award Director Of The Year Cathy Lamarucciola Maple
President's Award Warren Philp TBIBA 
Association Of The Year EOBA
CAC Award Community NCCP Coach Developer Award
presented by Investors Group
John Hashimoto


Management Board Election of Officers
President: David Huctwith
1st Vice President: Ed Quinlan
2nd Vice President: Allan Ebert
Rep Directors: Dirk Drieberg
  Annette Hoggarth
  Cathy Lamarucciola
  Glenn Ostrosser
  Brent Peltola
  Justin Snively
Select Directors: David Black
  Patrick McConnell
  Ted Williams
Appointed to the BOM: Linda Lewis, Treasurer
  Ray Merkley, Supervisor of Umpires
  Howard Birnie, Registrar
  David Black, EBLO Commissioner


Select Council Election of Officers
Name Term Remaining
David Black 2 Years
Antonio Carvalho 1 Year
Barb Henry 2 Years
Tom Hibbs 1 Year
Pam Johnstone 2 Years 
Chris Kowalewski 2 Years
Scott Manson 1 Year
Patrick McConnell 2 Years
Nick Rigato 2 Years