Baseball Ontario creates Female Baseball Committee

On February 9, 2020, The Board of Management of Baseball Ontario created the first official provincial committee dedicated to the growth and development of female baseball in the province.

Committee members include:

  • Linda Lewis, Chair
  • Emma Carr
  • Joe Florio
  • David Gilroy
  • Samantha Magalas
  • Hannah Martensen
  • Autumn Mills
  • Sean O'Brien
  • Kate Psota
  • Mary-Ann Smith
  • Ashley Stephenson
  • Lisa Turbitt

We look forward to learning more as they begin their work on growing the sport for female participants in the weeks, months and years ahead!